Not quite a bump shot

But it is really I suppose.

Am in hospital, monitoring stuff strapped to me. Is going very slowly. This pic reflects how we were feeling at the beginning of the 6pm assessment. Tired...

Ben is asleep in bed, grandma and grandad looking after him - exhausted boy. He was snuggled up to grandad watching tv, and when grandad got up to bring steve back here to me his little face crumpled because he was so tired and wanted his mummy.

He helped mum make dinner and then went to bed.... I really miss him!

It's funny, the past few days he's not been having much of an afternoon nurse with me and so almost like clockwork 4.30pm comes along and I've been feeling the "letdown" sensation. It was fab the other day because it helped with a good colostreum collecting session. Today it's just been weird - no Ben, but when I heard a newborn going for it down the hall it triggered the letdown, then when Steve told me about Ben that triggered another one, and then another letdown quite randomly so I've ended up asking for a little cup and some syringes!

Steve's here keeping me company, and Hayley's just been as well, and I think we've all just laughed for the past hour :D

Off for a relaxing bath in a bit, these tightenings are getting stronger and longer and closer together but not unbearable yet and I've been laughing so much that I've gone all warm!

Here's hoping :) Things are definitely looking up since 6pm!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.