an itching in my thumbs

By itchythumbs

thank(s)

so, thanksgiving. i thought about photographing my plate but instead decided to go with my major dish contribution (that was not a dessert) - the twice baked sweet potato.

if any of you are cooks that prefer to use seasonal foods, mostly vegetables, and generally eat delicious things, i recommend checking out two sites: the year in food (from which above mentioned recipe came) and sprouted kitchen.

today, a 5 mile run around my parents' neighborhood, as well as going on two nice walks with mom and the dog, plus, of course, the macy's thanksgiving day parade, and the AKC national dog show (in which my favorite, the affenpinscher AKA ewok dog named joey, did not take best in show).

i backblipped yesterday - trails and trails

will catch up soon (tomorrow). long holiday here in the states.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.