She left me on Friday...

By DiscoDown

Random in a river

I met up with just allan yesterday, an old friend that I've not seen for years, and we took a wander round my usual coffee route to Stockbridge. I've been wandering the same route for months but have never thought to look up the Water of Leith for any interesting shots. Allan pointed out an Antony Gormley statue in the middle of the water that I didn't even know existed. It's part of the 6 Times installation, a series of six life-size figures placed along the Water of Leith between the Scottish National Gallery of Modern Art and the sea at Leith Docks.

I didn't take a shot at the time but I wanted to head back round today for another look. We had got quite close from up above and to the statue's right hand side, but I wanted to take the shot straight on. Something about this bloke just standing there in the water, almost un-noticeable, amongst the trees, rocks, and shopping trolleys got my attention.

I'll maybe go back another time, when I can get down to the water, and get a closer shot but, for now, this will do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.