rflxn

By rflxn

Portrait of a Politician

Besides being namesakes, we've also been in the Army together. To boot, we are finishing our law degrees at the same uni. Our latest shared project involves photography.

Antti Häkkänen, portrayed here, must be one of the most prominent young politicians in Finland today. He was recently elected to lead the youth division of the prime minister's party, Kookomus (The National Coalition Party). His main concerns are, according to his inaugural speech on 5 November, how to reduce the government debt, how to modernise regional governance and finally, how to give a good boost to Finnish entrepreneurs to slash unemployment.

I'm more than pleased to take his pictures he so badly needs for his political activities. This picture was taken at the Law School's library, amidst of Statutes of Finland, all of them. I lit the picture using an on-camera flash that was aimed at a reflector I held high with my right hand. I've never taken a picture using just my left hand before and I must say I'm pleased with the result! Huge thank you to Antti for giving me the permission to blip this!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.