One of five a day

By KiloRomeo

Still no clouds

OK. You can arrest me for repetition :) But I hope you will be able to see slightly better execution - 'boom boom' - today :)

On my walk today, I saw many lovely sights and interesting subjects around the Dalkeith Penicuik walkway. Those should feature on future blips. "Why didn't they feature today?", I hear you ask. Because I was too keen about the sights and not paying attention to photography ..too large an aperture for the bright daylight we had today. I will learn photography soon. :-|

So, as much as I try to make today's blip look like a good thing, I was lucky. I guess it depends on which way you look at it. The car didn't start as its battery has gone flat. I left the cabin light on all of last night and today. So I couldn't get to a potential blip spot, not too far away. As I got out of the car, I saw the moon. This shot was taken only 5o steps from my front door. The secret is out :o

Enjoy your day / evening friends, while I try to push start the car and take it out for a spin to recharge the battery. Catch you all soon. :)

In case you all are wondering, I am not in a huff with any of you. You will hear from me soon.

EDIT: Self critique...ideally needed to use f/11 or smaller aperture for greater sharpness ...and ISO 400? What that about?

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.