Dreaming

The remains of the weekend are there to see, still marked in the grass. Sundry members of the criminal classes will be getting carted along by Reliance to face the beaks following their alcohol fuelled weekend misdemeanours. Meanwhile, the workers stand at the bus stop. Chilled in the dark, barely acknowledging each other. So begins another week.

Gawd, that's a bit downbeat. I better get out of that. I know! I can daydream. A great resource is the old noddle. Actually, I've been thinking about this compass on the boat which is on a stupid swivel within the companionway. I'd like to mount it on the bulkhead but don't want to cut into that. What it needs is a wooden frame which I can mount on the exterior. I can picture how it would look. Very smart it would be. Best of all, I think, that being wood mounted and not digital it would add a certain cachet to the old tub. That's that fixed.

I wonder what I can think about next. Crikey... it's probably a good minute or two since I thought about it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.