Lady Brisbane

I really wanted to post the colour version of this today but I am still in Black and White mode until I learn to recognise tone again. So Black and white it is.

This is Lady Brisbane leaving with a big crowd of school kids, destination unknown. It would have been a good day for them to spot dolphins inthe bay today.

The south westerly winds have been blowing all this week which has the effect of clearing the water and moving the sediment to the eastern side of the bay. I really should have taken the boat out before work this morning. Apparently it is going to be windy all weekend. Bah!

Mind you, I have to work in the bindery on overtime tomorrow morning. Double bah! The boss cornered me this afternoon and I couldn't very well say no because he has been in a firing mood lately. It doesn't pay to fall out of favour with him. I did let him know that I had better things to do with my weekend though.

That puts painting and varnishing on hold at least for tomorrow morning. I really want to get that part of the kitchen finished before my family arrives from the UK in 2 weeks. That will just leave the tiling.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.