Kirstie Gossage

By KirstieG

Back in my Comfort Zone :)

I am back in my comfort zone after yesterday's detour into 'something different' :) This is Casper in his usual spot in the front window on the pouffe, watching the world go by.

I can really tell the temperature has dropped today - the sash windows let in the cold and there is a breeze that blows up from the cellar in places. All of this is not helped by the boiler STILL not working as we are STILL waiting a part......yes, I am married to a plumber!!!!!!! I have to wait for him to come home and do something to the boiler and make it work every night....brrrrrrrrr.

Mum arrives tomorrow so I have been getting the house all sorted for their arrival.
We had some lovely news today - two of our friends have got engaged. I helped match make them so I am extra chuffed. We are invited to the wedding in Thailand, I am more than a little excited - we just need to decide if we can bear to leave the boys........

Monday doesn't seem so bad knowing it is a 4 day week this week....I have booked Friday off work for some retail therapy :)

Dont forget - it's G&T Monday......Cheers :)


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.