Give Me Caffeine....

By Caffeinated

As I sat on the phone tonight to the dreaded Mortgage people I thought that this image may represent my day.
I have needed to make this call but couldn't until I had other stuff in place. This is phase 1, more meetings to follow.
Today was the day.
I was dreading it and it was on mind all day.
Ridiculous I know.

Things that normally I would take in my stride have really being getting to me and I don't know why. Sometimes you just have to do these things and not over think them - that is what I am bad at.

It also got me thinking of how often I actually use the phone . I used to have a cordless one but because I rarely used it, the battery ran out really easily and every time I did use it , it went dead, hence the corded one.
I don't think many folk use their land line much these days, folk I know anyway, mobiles, emails and texts have taken over.


The flipping wind has picked up again and I don't like it, I'm a bag of nerves . Jeez......

Back at work after a week off and it was good to be back!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.