A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Why is my daughter on the ceiling?

Today we made our monthly visit to Harlow Carr - the RHS gardens in Harrogate - but I forgot my camera!!!! Part of the reason for going are the photo opportunities, the other reason are the great sandwiches for lunch in Betty's.

It was probably the quietest day there that I can remember but although it was quite a dull day there were still lots of things of interest, not least the bare trees showing off their bark. I tried taking photos with my phone but when I go home I didn't seem to have a connecting lead to download them.

Another good reason for going today was that we are having the central heating replaced. When I got home the van had gone and I asked if all was well. Not all had gone to plan as the new water tank was too big to go through the trap door into the loft. So a new - bigger hole had to be made as seen in the blip. As a temporary trap door an old photo of Grace, used as part of her final performance at University, has been used. It was just in the garage as we couldn't bring ourselves to throw it out.
It is a bit worse for wear as it was trimmed up with a moustache and a Mexican hat when we had a farewell party for her before her 4 month attendance at a Mexican dance school.

I hope things go more to plan tomorrow - and I need somewhere else to go to get out of the house!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.