'We are what we do.'

By Hasywell

Dusk

Got home at dusk tonight which meant that I could walk the dogs without a torch! I have chosen this photo because it seems very sinister and foreboding which the fort can feel like, at times, in the winter.

Three beautiful things

Kindness - got to a car park and realised I didn't have any cash on me. A stranger who was attending the same meeting as myself very kindly lent me the £2.30 needed! Was very grateful indeed!

Bacon and Egg Sandwich - simply delicious!

Pride - one of my foundation children was sent to me today to show me how much his writing has improved in just one term - he can now write his name very neatly and the word lion! He was just beaming from ear to eat and the Year 5 and 6s just burst into spontaneous applause. How lucky am I to do what I do.

This is why I am not striking tomorrow, whilst I might support the reasons behind the industrial action, considering we only have the children for 15% of the year (this is what it adds up to when you calculate weekends, evenings, night time and holidays) I do not want to lose the precious time we have. I really do not know what the answer is.

One thing to be grateful for:
I have a choice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.