Profile of a pumpkin plunger

I would rather sit on a pumpkin, and have it all to myself, than be crowded on a velvet cushion.

Henry David Thoreau, American Essayist, Poet and Philosopher, 1817-1862


Ruby and Nelson have both had fun with the large pumpkin that used to be on the front doorstep. Diving and guarding and chattering, each up to their tail tips inside the now nearly seedless, hollow pumpkin.

I do feel better, and the coughing is less, but not 100% yet. Quick errands this morning and an afternoon of rest I think, I feel rather dopey and tired.

For the Record,
This day came in sunny and warm, the warmest November in New England weather history, the warmest Autumn ever, quite strange. Seeing emerging Christmas decorations with 60 degree F temps is really odd, day after day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.