2+3+1+1

By tpd

New Office

The car had a blown headlamp bulb. So I thought "ach, I can change that myself".

One look under the bonnet showed me that I couldn't even fit my hand in to open the back of the headlamp shell, so I decided to take the car to the dealer.

"No problem sir, that'll cost about £5 for fitting"

Bargain, I thought.

"We're having a problem finding your records. Did you buy the car from here?"
"Oh yes..."
"Hmmm. Did you have the MOT done here?"
"MOT... oh... when was that due?"
"September"
"Urk... I don't suppose you could squeeze that in just now could you?"

And sure enough, they did. And the car failed. Fortunately the part it failed on they warrantied. Without so much as me asking. All of which is why I spent a few hours working in the car dealership...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.