My life, my lens

By JennyRampling

Solidarity

I have been feeling rubbish toady and full of cold so when I headed out for lunch I was walking around in a daze. I'm only a month into a new job so I'm enjoying exploring the local area when I get a chance. Today I walked up Lamb's Conduit Street, across to Russell Square and then past Great Ormond Street Hospital. I hadn't realised how close I work to the hospital and it was nice to stop and chat to people on the picket line and ask them if they minded if I took a picture for my photo journal. I then strolled on and had a nice chat to the owner of an Italian deli who has been in the area for years. I cherish lunchtimes like this when you can put a smile on people's faces by giving them the time of day to chat for a moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.