Eric

Well, it's after midnight, so let's get Eric back and give him a snap. Kevin, the licensee has been getting so many new malts in that even he is a bit bamboozled at what's on offer. I fear that the snap doesn't do the gantry justice.
To this morning however: I started Holy Smoke. I think I may just have an unintentional comedy classic on my hands.
We ran south before northerlies past the Tyne entrance to Hartlepool. We moored on a pontoon in Hartlepool harbour, dwarfed by a neighbouring oil rig. We were in time to eat at the Cosmopolitan Hotel, a homely and somewhat faded Victorian building. Sadly, at a phone box we discovered an Australian who was terminally ill, who had returned to see his birthplace, and found nothing but disappointment. Everything had evidently changed for the worst. During the next few days we pushed on down the east coast...

Bliddy Australians!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.