boldsans

By rubyjones

Swearing the oath. Pt 2.

I. Am. A. Juror.
15 people. Mine the unluckiest number (of course).

Well, really interesting, and they don't fucking hang around.
Having to concentrate for long periods, though. Whoa.
I do short and fabulous bursts (don't we all darling).

WIGS! I fucking love the wigs!
Was really disappointed to see the Advocates bare-headed.
Why wouldn't you wear a wig?
I mean how long does it take to get to the fucking High Court as an Advocate?
Bloody years!
I'd have a fucking huge Pompadour style wig with feathers and a tiny golden birdcage with a trapped singing bird within.

Symbolism? Don't fuck with me.

Court -thingie (see? learning already) and the Judge
were wearing fan-fucking-tastic wigs, though slightly more low-key than my imaginary one.
And the judge's outfit was a fucking corker, and I may ask to borrow it for
work's Xmas party.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.