Me, Myself and Catherine

By cspeakman

Honister

It seems I made a very early start this morning to take a picture of a shed. It's probably more intereseting than my landscapes from this morning. As sunrise approached, the already thick clouds gathered and brooded over the fells, allowing just a tiny glow of yellow-orange on the horizon, then giving way to a flat eerie blue glow. If anything the day darkened as the sun rose. Disappointing - well yes, but huddling behind the cairn on top of Fleetwith Pike, the white roar of wind around me bringing occasionally the sound of rushing waterfalls, biting wind battering me as I struggled with numb fingers and slow exposures, utterly alone apart from my faithful hounds, I couldn't have felt more alive.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.