Saltire Centre

Here is a lesson on how NOT to get involved in Scotland The World Over!

I had another busy day today with no time for a Blip - just the one opportunity at lunchtime.

I had been aware of all these saltires appearing in Blips and had quickly scanned the Blip Blog but it hadn't really penetrated.

So I thought I was being really clever when I decided to Blip the Saltire Centre at Glasgow Caledonian University with a large prominent Saltire at the bottom of the picture in the foreground. I was really quite pleased with it for a quick snapshot.

Then I uploaded the picture and thought I better have a quick look at the instructions. Oh Dear! What a Numpty!

The saltire was too large - and I mean too L-A-R-G-E!. And it was right at the bottom of the frame rather than the centre.

What to do?

Well, into photoshop and started playing around with scale. skew, and warp, until I got it in the centre and reduced in scale. Still a bit too big so a bit of quick and rough cloning. Just about got there - but look at the state of the Saltire Centre! Oh well - it is what it is.

So a lesson for eveyone not to make my mistake and actually read the instructions before taking the shot!

Ironically I'm off shortly to judge a photographic competition - guess what will be the first lesson I need to tell them?!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.