The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Dallam Dawn

Dawn is getting that much later every morning, and with work commitments I can't wait for the sunrise every day. This was taken in Dallam Park as the sun was coming up through the clouds on the horizon. I have got a bit of a thing about silhouettes at the moment, and the tree on the left is one of my favourites in the Park. I'm beginning to think I need to find somewhere else to go on the way to work in the morning, but the options are limited, and Dallam keeps offering more blip opportunities.

The day started bright, then in mid-morning the showers arrived. In the evening the cloud had cleared, the temperature dropped and now we have a frost (only the fourth so far this year - compare with last year when the snow had been lying on the ground for several days by now. The wind and cloud will probably arrive again during the night. I keep hoping for one of those still, misty mornings, but we haven't had one for weeks.

A brief entry tonight. I'm behind again with comments. Hopefully I will catch up tomorrow. Thanks for bearing with me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.