A Blip on the Reidar

By reidar

On yer bike... Abandoned (Part 12)

The building isn't abandoned but the sign and the work sheds at the back certainly are.

I remember being in this show room when I was little and my Dad was looking to buy a motorbike for my Mum. He did buy a motorbike in the end (maybe not from here) and she rode it once, fell off and never got on again.

Anyway, old advertising signs are fading on the sides of buildings everywhere nowadays and so I will probably snap quite a few in this Abandoned theme over the course of my Blip life.

I'm fond of this one mostly because the shape of the building makes me think of some old horror movie, where some diabolical act has occurred inside these walls. Dare anybody enter?

Lots of people do enter now but not for motorbikes it's currently a second hand shop full of sofas and side boards. God the horror!

Part 11


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.