Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Bejewelled

The day started out with heavy showers and just a bit of sago sized hail. Just as I was leaving for work of course. It remained grey until late this afternoon when the winds blew the clouds sideways for a brief sunset. It's quite cool.

Before I took the dogs for their walk searching for appropriate sunset viewing, I saw this dragonfly on my sage bush. I don't think it was an ex dragonfly but it was a very accommodating model. The lighting is not the best but I still liked this better than the sunset this evening. I think it looks a bit like one of those Victorian brooches/pins.

Well the weekend is here again. Another busy one. We start our pageants tomorrow. We take our dogs to a facility, nursing home, etc, and do some basic obedience. We generally have christmas decorations on the dogs and ourselves. The residents love it when our dogs muck up and we always have a few who will oblige by not sitting or staying. More santa photos on Sunday but that is the last weekend for it and I am on processing not camera duty. Hope you are all having a good Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.