Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

BOBBY

Haven't been out today or done much at all so it's a Bobbyblip again I'm afraid. I was out yesterday and Bobby doesn't like it when I go out. So today he has stayed even closer to me than usual. At the moment he is sitting on my computer table purring loudly and trying to chew the lead I use to upload photos from the camera.

I will be out again tomorrow and I forsee a very emotional time. I'm going to watch the match - Newcastle United v Chelsea. There is going to be a tribute to Gary Speed - all the crowd will sing a hymn and those in the East Stand will be holding up cards which will show the Number 11 - Gary's number when he played for Newcastle. I will be in the front row of The East Stand and I know the tears will flow. Neil advises waterproof mascara but I'm not taking any chances - NO mascara for me.

EDIT

BREAKING NEWS RE ABOVE

NEWCASTLE United have postponed a planned tribute to Gary Speed after his wife asked if she could attend St James' Park in person to thank fans for their support.

The club had intended to sing Welsh hymn Guide Me Thou, O Great Redeemer, also known as Bread of Heaven, to remember the life of the former Toon midfielder.

But Speed's wife, Louise, has been so touched by the plans, she has asked if she can be present when it happens.

There will still be a minute's applause before kick-off.


******* Neil update

He went on a trip to The Blue Mountains. His Facebook entry...............

" If i was to offer advice on a trip up the mountains I'd probably say don't wear your oldest flip-flops, as they'll probably break and you'll have to tie them up with a plastic bag. Maybes don't wear white shorts if you're hiking through a forest, - they'll get mucky. Pop on something more substantial than a vest in case it gets cold late on. Think about bringing a map and working out a route so you don't get lost loads of times. And lastly if you're petrified of heights then it might be a struggle. Despite my idiocy, had a awesome day :-)"

He does make me smile with his entries.... and he is scared of heights.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.