Gade Avem

By Mor

Second Chance

With Anna and Laura at Port Salut- a popular beach near Okay. Though I was skeptical about this place, it turned out to be a great afternoon, filled with lobster, beach hat fun, attempted yoga, and laughs.

The last time I was at Port Salut before was when I was doing branch trainings in the provinces. That was a far less successful trip.

In a midst of a stressful week, I went to relax on the beach at lunch, only to be harrassed by 3 Uruguayan minustah officers on holiday. It wasn't easy, but I finally got them to leave me alone. After dozing off for a minute, I woke up to find a 3-toothed semi-naked, scrawny Haitian man lying inches away from me, staring and smiling (showing his 3 teeth). At that point I cut my losses and went back to my hotel.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.