My Mini Adventure

By JJ46

Blipday!

What else could it be except a red balloon?

A year of blipping? Me? Never thought I would be able to pull off something like that. I guess the overriding feelings of today are pride mixed with a little relief. I have read many 365th blip texts and it seems I am not alone in finding some days easier than others to publish a photo.

Some days are not at all hard! The photos of the lemurs, Valentino Rossi, Flea or the mad-eyed stag were very easy days (made difficult sometimes by having too many photos to choose from). Other days have been far more tricky - days where it's got to bedtime and I've realised I haven't even taken a photo, let alone blipped one. These are the 'hunt around the house and quickly take a snap' blips. But, emergency blip or not, I have made it to 365 in a row and for that I am glad.

Jenny introduced me to the world of Blipfoto. (Thank you, Jenny!) I met her when I attended one of her fabulous goal mapping workshops back in October 2010. The thought of one photo to sum up a day quite intrigued me and I kept an eye on Jenny's journal for a couple of months. It was the snow last winter that got me started though. We were stuck inside and I just thought I'd give it a go and see how long I lasted. A whole year, it seems!

I know I will now become an occasional blipper, rather than every day. My blipper (camera) comes with me pretty much everywhere now and I think this is a good habit to have - you just never know where or when the next blip will present itself.

Thanks to everyone who has visited my journal over the last year. It always amazes me that people have something positive to say about my pictures. Thank you to all those who subscribe to my journal - it really is very kind of you. The people at Blip-central have created a most magical and friendly community and I'm pleased to be a part of it.

It feels a bit like New Year's Eve? What will the next year bring? An operation to remove a tumor from my spine is imminent (just waiting for the date after having my pre-op assessment last week) and moving house is most certainly on the cards (all offers accepted, just waiting for the chain to complete). Let's hope these things do not happen in the same week as each other. I know I have the love and support of my husband, N, and of my family and we will face these things together.

Jackie x



PS... just one of my photos this year has had me in it. Not sure if anyone spotted it at the time! I was really tiny in the window of the hotel in Rye!

Incidentally, Mum started blipping too, but prefers to appreciate others' photos rather than publish her own. I know she follows some blippers' stories as much as I do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.