The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

Water under the bridge

The big Christams/Retiral/ Reunion party in Perth went with a swing. Many old friends and colleagues returned for the big bash. A very tasty meal, (sometimes going veggie IS the best option), and being the designated driver, I had a lovely fun evening.

A lot of water has gone under the bridge, but the old team was back together again and relived old memories and my cheeks hurt with laughter.

I know I promised a moan, but after my first day back to work, the party really got me back in the swing. As for tomorrow, it's work as usual.



This is The Smeaton's bridge in Perth, which was yet again standing up to another raging torrent, draining the Perthshire countryside's flood ravaged fields.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.