This is not a duck

Best viewed this is not a duck large

Ok, so he IS an Indian Runner duck called Star, but he doesn't think he's a duck, oh no, in fact, he doesn't like being with other ducks, he loves best being with this owner Barrie - Inseparable pet duck follows owner everywhere - even to the pub He lives just outside Bideford - one of my local towns. He's even made the national press

I was aware of him... I had read many tweets from local people saying there was a duck with them in the shops in town... but today I met the local celeb, he was raising money for charity in Barnstaple high street - a true character - & yes, I'm in love! :)

Well, Star comes second to...

The only Larry

I can't say my gallery time was a roaring success - everyone was in the high street - it was packed... :( Ahh well, another week up, something might come of it? Just wished the local paper had got the date right!

Thanks for all the comments, stars & hearts yesterday - there might be many more droplet blips coming up, the weather is horrendous!

My mum is slightly stronger today, eating more, which is a great sign indeed :)

I hope everyone has had a great Saturday :) xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.