LocalBoy & His Fotographs

By stevenbirrell

A Self Portrait...Of Sorts

We have had a fairly lazy day in the Birrell household today. Woke up to a light dusting of snow but not enough for any fun and all it did was make the path and roads slippery.

I say we had a lazy day but a pot of soup was made, cakes were baked, homework done, got to see a bit football. Popped out for a Chinese takeaway and watched a bit telly (the girls are watching X Factor as I type this, I lasted about 20 minutes). Best telly of the day was watching BBC news for 20 mins looking at a plane waiting on the pandas to get unloaded before they head for their new home at Edinburgh Zoo. If you are looking for pics of the Pandas, Rob McDougall was the only photographer allowed into the enclosure when they were settling in. This first pic is over here.

We also played on the Wii and Xbox this afternoon. And whilst my soup tastes good, it but doesn't make for a good blip so I have went with this, my avatar on xbox live. A wee self-portrait. I did have him (or is it me) kitted out in some new clothes, but this pose shows you how much I am looking forward to scrapping the ice of the car and setting off to work tomorrow. Aye right!

PS If anyone is on Xbox live and ever fancies a game, I am BiRRell30, feel free to add me :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.