Scharwenka

By scharwenka

Still Alive!

Quite a surprise, in fact...

It's my birthday today, and I'm astonished that I am still here. All credit is due to the medical profession and the pharmaceutical industry. By my reckoning, which could be out by a day or two, I have been making trouble in this world for 26663 days.

What I really meant by the title is that this nasturtium is still here in the garden. There was quite a heavy frost this morning, and I thought that might signal the end of the nasturtiums. But this plant and its immediate companions have been hiding in the debris of the place where the sunflowers were (see 12 August, and 1 and 14 September), and seem to have been protected.

I always like to see each year on my birthday if these fairly frost-sensitive plants have made it along with me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.