The Daily Bun

By pennybun

Good enough to blip!

I don't much like eating apples raw. I like crumble, pie, cake, turnover, charlotte, sauce jelly, upside pudding, tarte tatin, eve's pudding.... just not raw apples. In fact I don't like to be around people eating apples - the sound, the smell ... eugh!
Today was a strange day - a bit of snow overnight, then some sunshine and showers. I need to learn to stop what I'm doing and take photos when that interesting light is available. Otherwise, you end up taking pictures of apples in your dining room at 9 o'clock in the evening. Actually, this was another exercise to try out different lighting and exposures, but even though this was the image I liked best, I'm damned if I know why, or if it ticks the right boxes. Ah well, I suppose practice makes perfect! Or at least better. If someone had told me a year ago that by now I would be able to name, let alone photograph over 100 different types of bird, I wouldn't have believed them.
The main activity today was getting a bit of training to be an administrator on the Get Walking, Keep Walking blog. Now the funding is coming to an end, the staff are no longer employed, so we volunteers will have to try and sustain the group for ourselves. We are aiming to meet up once a month for a walk, a chat and some lunch, and I somehow appear to have been volunteered to lead the first one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.