Rich and Karin's Journal

By glamferal

Bear's Blossom

The foxgloves are in full bloom & are absolutely beautiful. I always feel a little melancholic when they are in flower. My hound & awesome companion Bear left this mortal coil many years ago now at this time of year & the flowers always remind me of him.
I took Indi & Kim out for a walk in the drizzling rain this evening & it was lovely to spend that time with them. The 3 of us are such good mates & there is just this feeling of peace & contentment when we are together. Funny sort of day with mixed emotions, but I am a strong believer though that in order to fully appreciate the good in life we have to experience the hardest things in life. To fully appreciate love we have to have experienced sorrow. K

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.