Booky Goatherd

By Booky_Goatherd

Tuesday: St James's Park

I had to go into town this morning to take care of a few things.  This included picking up a jar of home-made chutney from New Scotland Yard so while there, I took the opportunity to blip this statue outside St James's Park underground station.  

Can you have a favourite underground station?  Well, if you can, this would be mine.  The statues outside are by Jacob Epstein and Henry Moore.  I think this may be an Epstein.......

Come to think of it, maybe my chutney was at New Scotland Yard because it got itself into a bit of a pickle!  I just made that up (although I really did go to NSY to pick up chutney....).

For some reason, my phone has recently decided that it is going to block Blip unless I can certify that I am over 18......what on earth HAVE you been posting?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.