A Laughing Cry

By laughingcry

New CCTV Headquarters, Beijing

Well when I was a child it was Battersea Power Station. As a teenager, it was the Duomo in Florence.

As an adult, I can say that the most amazing building I have ever seen is the new Chinese Central TV Headquarters.

At lunchtime, I took my camera to Jodie's office in the business district to meet her for lunch, and told her how amazed I was at the new Trade Centre, which is set to become the tallest building in Beijing.
"Come and have a look at my favourite one", she said as she led me further along the street. As we turned the corner, my jaw dropped as I stood in awe to take on board what was standing in front, or should I say, above me.

You see it, and your mind cannot believe how it can possibly remain standing without falling towards you. It is stunning, and whilst I appreciate it will not be to everyone's tastes, it is certain to become a modern masterpiece.

I am now starting to understand where all the planet's steel is going...

Larger?

Other side?


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.