Old-fashioned stock

Pete laughed at me and commented that things must be getting pretty desperate when he found me in the garden, grovelling around with my tripod in the late afternoon gloaming, searching for something... anything to blip! And he was right!! A day with too little time and even less inclination for photography.

But this little stock has been brightening up our patio all autumn, and I thought it deserved to be recorded for posterity - a splash of colour in the winter gloom, less than three feet from our back door. I always think of stocks as old-fashioned flowers, so I chose to give it a vaguely old-fashioned treatment.

Perhaps normal service will be resumed tomorrow - who knows?

PS A year ago the world was encased in ice, and I had fun photographing balletic coots!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.