Public Transport Games...

I have a couple of games that I play on public transport.

One, I learned from somewhere else, a magazine or something called King of the Underground. Can be played as a single player or multiple points based with friends. Basically, you are travelling on the underground and look strangers in the eyes. You have to hold the gaze until the other turns away. Just see how many people you can out-stare.

The second, is one of my own devising and is really just a self challenging game. When I get up as the bus is coming to the stop I'm getting off at, I try and balance without holding on to basically see if I can do it.

Oddly, I can keep my balance easier in switch stance. Translated into non-skateboarder speak, I can balance easier on a bus with my strong leg in front relative to the direction of travel as opposed to the back which is my normal stance on a skateboard.

This can be quite tricky depending on a number of factors but if you're looking for a challenge, it's especially hard on the D7 to Townhill in Dunfermline as they go incredibly fast round all sorts of stupid corners.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.