Copenhagen and Me.

By RtCph

Tivoli at Christmas

Tivoli #1

Welcome to a slightly impromptu series of nine. I have been given 9 days of access and permission to take photos for this journal in the one and only Tivoli Gardens in the very centre of Copenhagen. This is just the most amazing place to see and especially at Christmas time when they pull out all the stops on the lighting. Being the second oldest theme park in the world (Est. 1843) it is bursting with charm and character. The whole park is based on the stories of Hans Christian Andersen (Danish btw.) and is pure fantasy through out. (Though what story features a roller coaster is something I'll have to check out.)

I was a little overwhelmed by it all tonight as far as getting any good ideas for framing, camera settings and subjects were concerned but I think this is pretty enough, there's reflections and everything. I'll get the hang of it. Eight to go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.