..to me

Aye, getting auld. But sadly, a day marked by tragedy as my nice touring bike was pronounced DOA at the bike shop because of a crack in the top tube of the frame. Right where it got a wee dent many years ago. No fixing it and no riding it either.

Could be worse. Could have failed while I was barreling along the main road in front of a bus. Anyway, it's important to look on these things positively and consider the new bike options that arise from it. At the very least it's essential to buy a new frame to make sure all the components on the old bike don't get wasted. That would be tragic. My £94 win on the lottery can help pay for it.

Bus back to the airport to get the car, which was a trial, although made better by the wee sleep that I got. Home to cars, cake and presents. More whisky! What a burden that is.

Birthday treat - Masterchef and a wee beer. And maybe long lie and a slow lazy start to the day tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.