Ausmossie

By ausmossie

SAFETY!!!!!!!!!!

I would like to thank everyone for all their comments on my last 2 blips. The Fly and my Butterfly for my 200th yesterday. YOU are an amazing bunch of people and I was humbled that so many people stopped by to have a look and comment. I will try to get around to thank everyone in the next few days.

Today's masterpiece (of stupidity)

This was in the middle of my school. UNBELIEVABLE!!! And the parents were happily sitting right near it without comment. There was some type of water leak under the floor, so they pulled it up and put these high powered lights right over the hole to dry it out. I am not sure, but I don't think that is a standard connection to the 300 year old powerboard either.

I love China to death, and I am actually not sure whether I think this kind of thing is good or bad. To me it symbolises the simplicity of the place. Back home, 27 men with clipboards, digital cameras and superior attitudes would be wandering around the entire building after ONE parent saw something like this. Here, mine was the only eyebrow raised because such jerryrigging is so commonplace. 20 years ago, I am sure such things were commomplace back home too. Like here now.. life back then was simpler.

Here's to simplicity. (and hoping I don't get electrocuted at work)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.