Nut-brown bird

God has a brown voice, as soft and full as beer. --Anne Sexton

(I love beer, and that quote made me smile)

Brown Words: These words are synonymous with brown or represent various shades of the color brown.

Sienna, bay, sand, wood, dapple, auburn, chestnut, nut-brown, cinnamon, russet, tawny, chocolate, tan, brunette, fawn, liver-colored, mahogany, oak, bronze, terra-cotta, toast, umber, cocoa, coffee, copper, ecru, ginger, hazel, khaki, ochre, puce, snuff-colored.



The nut brown chap, the male Carolina Wren(I only know the sex because the male is the big singer) was busy singing and hunting for insects in the damp leaves and sun dappled bushes after last night's heavy rain.

For the Record,
This day came in sunny , cold and shining.

My Christmas present this year is an iPhone 4s, 64GB. We had to go to the At&T store to make some alterations to our existing phone plan and I was eligible for an iPhone upgrade. I can't wait anyway, so the box is under the tree and the phone with me. I used Siri this morning to pop off a text to T on my ride home from dropping her at the station. Very easy, very cool and very useful.

You know it makes me smirk when we step up to the counter at the phone store and they slowly realize that the one with the white hair is the one getting the new technology. It's fun to watch the slow and often incredulous facial expressions on the sales person. Don't count us white hairs out yet, oh no!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.