hannaheno's daily lives

By hannaheno

Christmas shoppers

A classic winter's afternoon: dark, rainy and cold. Being the run up to Christmas the pubs and restaurants full of office party luncher-munchers (including us) and even the German market fairly deserted. Having not been in a pub for about 3 years, or maybe more, today we visited 4, and it was strange to see the inside of those (in daytime) denizens of the lost and lonely. (We visited that many trying to find a place for us all to sit, but only soda and lime was had by me. Pubs are actually pretty dull when you aren't drinking).

The wind is getting up round here and the thought of getting up and going out to pregnancy yoga is not appealing in any way. But one must, I suppose. I'd like to just curl up in bed. This is my 11th hour up already today and a 6.30 start tomorrow morning - a taste of things to come I suppose!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.