EgyptUnveiled

By EgyptUnveiled

Fayrouz Fire!

It's days like today that one Blip, just isn't enough!

I have been learning so much about photography recently, experimenting with different lighting, settings on the camera, looking deeper for an image and also looking on the surface.

Tonight, a fire was placed next to our table at the Fayrouz Hotel. Absolutely magnificent in it's colour, warmth and instant relaxing effect.

I have always been fascinated with flames, the way they dance and mesmerize you, but trying to take a photograph of them, capturing the whole effect as you see it with your naked eye, is not as easy as it seems.
Over 30 shots later and having tried different angles and settings, I think I am happy with the result.

The alternative Blip, was GREASE on the TV, a little bit surreal! One of my all time favourites, sadly a lot was cut out, but how we love John Travolta :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.