Blipper's Daily (?)

By blipper

Breaking Wind....

....a title that's more interesting than the picture. Didn't really get any time today to take shots of the wind and it's affects so you will have to settle for one of my christmas tree.

I missed a couple of wind related shots today including:

Our site services personnel at work coming to save the day and make safe a tree about to be blown down, they arrived in their van and parked directly under the tree whilst they worked on it....it was OK though as they had their hazard indicators on (thereby proving that univeral rule of the road that it's perfectly OK to park anywhere as long as you have your hazard warning lights on!)

The motorway information sign as I drove slowly home through the gales that advised me to 'Avoid Road Travel'.....almost made me stop and think....


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.