a day in the life of Jack

By jacksmom726

Time is flying...

While Jack was at school today, I went into the basement and found our Christmas stockings, some other table top decorations, garland and wreath. In the box, was one ornament...somehow it got put in that box instead of in with the other ornaments. It was the ornament for 'Jacks first Christmas', from 2006.

I had taken some pictures of Jack in a Santas hat and used them for the ornament frame. I quickly hung it up when I found it and thought about how much Jack has changed.

When he came home from school today, Jack was excited to see the stockings up and then realized his special ornament was on the tree. He wanted to stand next to it for a picture, and I had no idea what to blip today, so it worked out well.

Look how much he has grown! Where have the last 5 years gone?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.