Hurricane BawBag

The day of the legendary proof that we're all overly impressed by a bit of crazy weather. Managed to avoid having to set an alarm this morning, but it seems 80 mph winds hitting off a velux window will do a better job than an alarm in waking me up anyway!

I'm not gonna lie, it was pretty viscous. All my uni classes were cancelled this afternoon and I was forced to miss a meal out tonight, gutted cos my tutor was going to be paying as well! It did give me extra time to study! This was by far and away the funniest viral of the day!

Later in the afternoon Mark and I went to my old flat to pick up my xmas tree, which we have put up tonight. On the way out the door our neighbour was moving his BMW X5. He got out the car an told us one of the roof tiles had just landed on the roof of his car. I felt a little bad as he had only been home about 30 mins and had he not been in his designated spot then that tile would have gone through my car window! Mark and I had heard a horrible noise a few mins before but we hadn't realised what it was. Glad that by 7pm tonight "Hurricaine BawBag" has ended and finally there is silence and I can get a good nights rest.

Caleigh update: She's still not in full labour so she will be going to the hospital at 8am tomorrow for the docs to break her waters, I was gonna drive her over but Craig has managed to sort out his incompetent work place who claimed he had to go in for his 530 am - 1pm shift tomorrow and then he could join Cal at the hospital! eh no Im sure he wants to be there for the whole thing, seeing as this is his first baby!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.