La luna mia

It's mine. I found it. On my balcony tonight.

If I had waited a couple of hours, it would have been clearer... but waiting a couple of hours means the temperature drops more and more.. and the moon, she hides away from my balcony later into the evenings.

I love the moon. I'm fascinated by the delicate topography.

Finally posted all of the blips I've been taking every day. They tend to get worse and worse the longer I wait to upload them.. because I know that people don't go rummaging around in my backblips and so I don't try as hard to get the best shot each day. That's terrible of me, I know.
I've taken the past two weeks to be extremely private, thoughtful, introspective, and prayerful. Listening to myself more instead of telling myself what I should be thinking, doing, feeling. Distancing myself from bad habits (or realizing that I need to do that since I don't think I've started creating the distance). Trying to understand why I feel the way I feel. Trying to let go.
Mmm.. It's past midnight. I'm not tired in the least, but I really don't want to continue writing. I feel like it's not time to spill my secrets just yet. Therefore, I take my leave.

One of these days, Lizzie, someone will catch your eye and then you'll have to watch your tongue..

One of these days..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.