horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Christmas Lunch

.... or rather, having moved on from the Living Room to Whighams, drinks after the Christmas lunch. Mel's work lunch out was just a few doors down at Tigerlily, so her mob turned up as well, swelling our latterly depleted numbers, and giving me ANdy to talk bikes to (although Claire form my place meant there was someone to speak football to as well). Photo taken by my boss, who liked it - so did I, 'cept I couldn't leave it alone...

Managed to let slip to some of my colleagues about the job situation - in all honesty it's mainly down to having put up with having to keep it quiet for nigh on two months now. And today, the day I'd been told I'd find out if my contract was being extended beyond the end of the year or not? Nothing. Possibly a blessing in disguise as it would have put something of a dampener on the Christmas shindig - but it means yet another weekend, another few days closer to the end of the year, with utter uncertainty hanging over me. Marvellous.

Anyway, taxi home about 9ish, and fish supper to round off the evening. Perfect.

p.s. a year ago today, possibly one of my best wildlife photos...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.