The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

That view again.

When I see it I can't stop myself taking a photo or 10.

With no electricity to do the things we needed to do and the possibility of no end to the powercut till tomorrow, we headed to Kyle to buy candles and some provisions. The snow capped Scottish Alps, (aka The Five Sisters of Kintail) or Lynda's view as we know it, stopped us again.

The leisurely day stretched as we tried to get some shopping done for Xmas, but we only managed a wee stocking filler, but did find a mad Brick-a-brac/ junk/antique place on Skye. If it wasn't so cold and bleak, I could have spent quite a while browsing, but Ally didn't want anything to drop off, so we ajourned to Plockton for afternoon coffee and a looked in the closed windows of the craft shop. Well I thought it seemed like a good place for presents.......... sigh.

Back to the warm house and electricity.

I even managed to take my jacket off. Bed might be a wee bit better tonight. Must dash.
;-)

backblip

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.