Was It Really So Long Ago

By LincolnGreen

Brass

In the depths of mid winter, in the High Street of the smallest town in England, the Weird and Wonderful began to emerge from the darkness. The aptly titled Manningtree Christmas Fayre, featured fire throwing street performers, choirs and many many stalls serving gifts, hot food and drink.

The girls decided that the evening would not be complete without doughnuts, so beloved led them off to find the sugary snacks. We agreed to meet afterwards and so I waited. And I waited some more. And then I waited even more. It turned out that fire throwing was too much of a distraction. I was lucky to be surrounded by the warm, bright and mellow tones of the Harwich Brass Band.

I hope you like it. Have a great weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.