Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

A Decision Already Made

"Consider what you think justice requires, and decide accordingly. But never give your reasons; for your judgment will probably be right, but your reasons will certainly be wrong."

- Lord Mansfield


Miss 6 had her birthday party today. Mrs tsuken did a stellar job, and a great time was had by all (I was busy playing barista for the parents).

I had intended to blip the super-fantasmic dinosaur birthday cake, but I ended up with many pictures of the birthday girl that I love. The decision then became really hard; I've been vacillating wildly, but this quote has, I think, decided me:

"Reconsider, v. To seek a justification for a decision already made."

- Ambrose Bierce


I realised I should probably stop trying to choose - or To justify my choice - and should just go with the one that I probably want to, that I kept flicking back to: the one you see above.

And I won't give my reasons, which - according to Lord Mansfield - would be wrong in any case. ;-)

The lad looking at her efforts in the mirror is probably her best friend. The two of them are close to inseparable at school, and they're always talking about each other (he was apparently counting down the days to her party like it was Christmas).

There are others in my Picasa, including Mstr 4 having enjoyed his sister's new makeup, and Miss 6 working it for the camera, in colour and arty B&W :-p I do think they're worth a look.

Large version here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.