New Snowballs Please

Not really sure it's much of a spectator sport this snow tennis. Never gets past the 'new balls' phase.

Woke to a nice smattering of snow this morning, that's still lying underneath a chilly fog blanket just now. Hopefully the 2cm worth of the cold stuff that fell won't bring the transport system to a standstill. Then again, I'm not planning on any travel so it can do its worst; I've got my Saturday night provisions already in (beer, mulled wine (sans the mull), Pringles, beer) and enough vegetables to make a pot of snow repelling soup.

Negotiated with Euan on the snow clearing and it would seem inflation hasn't affected this market - it still costs an exploitative and extortionate tenner. Supply and demand I suppose (I supply the ten pound Euan demanded) and he did throw in a very fetching snowman for free so not grumbling too much.

Ok, back to the Christmas shopping now, from the comfort of my warm and cosy couch.

Another Saturday Sequence production

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.