Over egged

Nipped into town today. I had to stock up on spices and the like as I'm cooking curry at the weekend. I also wanted to nip into work as I'm borrowing a redhead kit for a while over the holidays to do some still life stuff. I was going to borrow triggered lamps but a colleague at work reckoned these might be more useful for still life as it's easier to set them up in terms of getting shadows right. We'll see how it pans out.

Anyway I was checking them to see they were working ok so I grabbed one of the film cameras as a subject. In the end the shot was a bit dull so I over processed it a bit in Photoshop to try and make it a little more interesting.

Oh, the same colleague who recommended the lights also pointed me towards this site. Bit late to use it for this weekend but I'll definetely be giving it a try in the future.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.